Mother’s Day 2010

We had a wonderful Mother’s Day!! The weather this weekend couldn’t have been better. Matt & I decided to get Molly a little play structure for our backyard because she has been very interested in sliding and climbing lately. On Saturday we went out and bought one with TWO slides!! We put it together while Moly napped and when she woke up, she was so surprised!! She keeps saying “Molly, House!” Here are some photos:

Then we went to get frozen yogurt at the mall. The mall is one of Molly’s favorite places for one reason:

Yes, she LOVES escalators!! If we ever need to entertain her, we know where to go!!

On Sunday, we took my parents on the Portland Spirit for brunch. It was a beautiful day to be on the river, amazing food and good company. Molly had such a good time and my mom & I felt spoiled for sure! Here are some photos of our day:

My beautiful girl!! I am one lucky Mama!!

With my wonderful mom!! We had a great day! Click on this photo for more on Picasa.

It was a great day! I am so blessed to be a mom to my baby girl and also to have such a wonderful mom & mother-in-law. I have many other “moms” in my life too! I love you all!! Thanks for being great examples for me and for supporting me throughout my life. Happy Mother’s Day!

3 comments on “Mother’s Day 2010

  1. Grandma Jan :) says:

    I bet Molly can slide 100 times a day! what fun! Let hear it for SUN!!!
    Thanks for a very fun cruise! Good FOOD! Good weather! Great company! I hope we can do it again! Bama loved it all and loves you all! 🙂

  2. sally says:

    Looks like a wonderful Mother’s Day, and a lot of fun on the new slide, ‘Molly’s House’. Too cute. Love you all.

  3. Grammy says:

    I loved the pictures of all of you on Mother’s Day! Now Grandpa and I can’t wait to visit “Molly’s House.”

Leave a Reply

